Sign In Forgot Password

TSE Shelter Program 2022-2023

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, December 10, 2022 16 Kislev 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

2. Saturday, December 17, 2022 23 Kislev 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

3. Saturday, December 24, 2022 30 Kislev 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

4. Saturday, December 31, 2022 7 Tevet 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

5. Saturday, January 7, 2023 14 Tevet 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

6. Saturday, January 14, 2023 21 Tevet 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

7. Saturday, January 21, 2023 28 Tevet 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

8. Saturday, January 28, 2023 6 Sh'vat 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

9. Saturday, February 4, 2023 13 Sh'vat 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

10. Saturday, February 11, 2023 20 Sh'vat 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

11. Saturday, February 18, 2023 27 Sh'vat 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

12. Saturday, February 25, 2023 4 Adar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

13. Saturday, March 4, 2023 11 Adar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

14. Saturday, March 11, 2023 18 Adar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

15. Saturday, March 18, 2023 25 Adar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

16. Saturday, March 25, 2023 3 Nisan 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Past Sessions
Saturday, December 3, 2022 9 Kislev 5783 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

WINTER OVERNIGHT PROGRAM

Shelter Volunteer Information & SignUps

CLICK BELOW TO VOLUNTEER

BREAKFAST

DINNER

OVERNIGHT

TRANSPORTATION

Temple Shaari Emeth participates in the Emergency Housing and Advocacy Program's (EHAP) winter overnight program. You can read about the program in a previous article published in the Asbury Park Press.

You can also view this YouTube VIDEO from several years ago when the youth group prepared dinner for the men.

Each Saturday evening from December through March volunteers are needed for the following:

  • One volunteer/family/group to provide and serve a hot meal for approximately 12 men

  • Two volunteers to drive/provide transportation for the men from St. Peter's Church in Freehold to Temple Shaari Emeth

  • *At least ONE volunteer to stay overnight at the Temple

  • One volunteer to deliver food for breakfast on Sunday morning (this is delivered a few days in advance)

*A security guard is present and sits in the room with the men overnight. You are not required to stay awake all night and we have two self-inflating air mattresses that you can use to sleep comfortably in the temple office.

FOR DETAILED INFORMATION (Sign up with links at top or bottom of page)including what to bring for meals, schedules, etc, please click on the links below:

 

Please register to below to volunteer. If you have questions or would like more information about what is involved, please email or call Michael Holzer.

Email: mikeholzer322@gmail.com

Cell Phone: 732-690-6217

 

THANK YOU!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, December 5 2022 11 Kislev 5783