Sign In Forgot Password

TSE Shelter Program 2021-22

Past Sessions
Saturday, March 26, 2022 23 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, March 19, 2022 16 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, March 12, 2022 9 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, March 5, 2022 2 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, February 26, 2022 25 Adar I 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, February 19, 2022 18 Adar I 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, February 12, 2022 11 Adar I 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, February 5, 2022 4 Adar I 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 29, 2022 27 Sh'vat 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 22, 2022 20 Sh'vat 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 15, 2022 13 Sh'vat 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 8, 2022 6 Sh'vat 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 28 Tevet 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 21 Tevet 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 18, 2021 14 Tevet 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 11, 2021 7 Tevet 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 4, 2021 30 Kislev 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

 

Shelter Covid Protocols

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com

Michael Holzer - 732-690-6217

Temple Shaari Emeth participates in the Emergency Housing and Advocacy Program's winter shelter program.  You can read about the program in a previous article published in the Asbury Park Press.  

You can also view this YouTube VIDEO from two years ago when the youth group prepared dinner for the men.

Each Saturday evening from December through March volunteers are needed for the following: 

  • One volunteer to provide and serve a hot meal for approximately 12 men
  • At least ONE volunteer to stay overnight at the Temple (male or female)
  • One volunteer to deliver food for breakfast on Sunday morning (this is delivered a few days in advance)

*A security guard is present and sits in the room with the men overnight.  You are not required to stay awake all night and we have two self-inflating air mattresses that you can use to sleep comfortably in the temple office.

If you are a new overnight volunteer, I will meet with you or set up a phone call to discuss all of the details the week before you are scheduled to stay at the temple.  Please call me if you have questions about how things work before you sign up.

Please register to below to volunteer.  If you have questions or would like more information about what is involved, please email or call Michael Holzer.  

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com

Please register here to volunteer.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, May 16 2022 15 Iyar 5782