Sign In Forgot Password

TSE Shelter Program 2019-2020

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, December 14, 2019 16 Kislev 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

2. Saturday, December 21, 2019 23 Kislev 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

3. Tuesday, December 24, 2019 26 Kislev 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

4. Saturday, December 28, 2019 30 Kislev 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

5. Saturday, January 4, 2020 7 Tevet 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

6. Saturday, January 11, 2020 14 Tevet 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

7. Saturday, January 18, 2020 21 Tevet 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

8. Saturday, January 25, 2020 28 Tevet 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

9. Saturday, February 1, 2020 6 Sh'vat 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

10. Saturday, February 8, 2020 13 Sh'vat 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

11. Saturday, February 15, 2020 20 Sh'vat 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

12. Saturday, February 22, 2020 27 Sh'vat 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

13. Saturday, February 29, 2020 4 Adar 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

14. Saturday, March 7, 2020 11 Adar 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

15. Saturday, March 14, 2020 18 Adar 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

16. Saturday, March 21, 2020 25 Adar 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

17. Saturday, March 28, 2020 3 Nisan 5780

8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Past Sessions
Saturday, December 7, 2019 9 Kislev 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com

Michael Holzer - 732-690-6217

Temple Shaari Emeth participates in the Emergency Housing and Advocacy Program's winter shelter program.  You can read about the program in a previous article published in the Asbury Park Press.  

You can also view this YouTube VIDEO from two years ago when the youth group prepared dinner for the men.

Each Saturday evening from December through March volunteers are needed for the following: 

  • One volunteer to provide and serve a hot meal for approximately 12 men
  • At least ONE volunteer to stay overnight at the Temple (male or female)
  • One volunteer to deliver food for breakfast on Sunday morning (this is delivered a few days in advance)

*A security guard is present and sits in the room with the men overnight.  You are not required to stay awake all night and we have two self-inflating air mattresses that you can use to sleep comfortably in the temple office.

If you are a new overnight volunteer, I will meet with you or set up a phone call to discuss all of the details the week before you are scheduled to stay at the temple.  Please call me if you have questions about how things work before you sign up.

Please register to below to volunteer.  If you have questions or would like more information about what is involved, please email or call Michael Holzer.  

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com

Please register here to volunteer.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, December 14 2019 16 Kislev 5780