Sign In Forgot Password

TSE Shelter Program - Volunteers Needed

Past Sessions
Saturday, March 30, 2019 23 Adar II 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, March 23, 2019 16 Adar II 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, March 16, 2019 9 Adar II 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, March 9, 2019 2 Adar II 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, March 2, 2019 25 Adar I 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, February 23, 2019 18 Adar I 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, February 16, 2019 11 Adar I 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, February 9, 2019 4 Adar I 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, February 2, 2019 27 Sh'vat 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 26, 2019 20 Sh'vat 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 19, 2019 13 Sh'vat 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 12, 2019 6 Sh'vat 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, January 5, 2019 28 Tevet 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 29, 2018 21 Tevet 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 22, 2018 14 Tevet 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 15, 2018 7 Tevet 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 8, 2018 30 Kislev 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day
Saturday, December 1, 2018 23 Kislev 5779 - 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM Next Day

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com

Michael Holzer - 732-690-6217

Temple Shaari Emeth participates in the Emergency Housing and Advocacy Program's winter shelter program.  You can read about the program in a previous article published in the Asbury Park Press.  

You can also view this YouTube VIDEO from two years ago when the youth group prepared dinner for the men.

Each Saturday evening from December through March volunteers are needed for the following: 

  • One volunteer to provide and serve a hot meal for approximately 12 men
  • At least ONE volunteer to stay overnight at the Temple (male or female)
  • One volunteer to deliver food for breakfast on Sunday morning (this is delivered a few days in advance)

*A security guard is present and sits in the room with the men overnight.  You are not required to stay awake all night and we have two self-inflating air mattresses that you can use to sleep comfortably in the temple office.

If you are a new overnight volunteer, I will meet with you or set up a phone call to discuss all of the details the week before you are scheduled to stay at the temple.  Please call me if you have questions about how things work before you sign up.

Please register to below to volunteer.  If you have questions or would like more information about what is involved, please email or call Michael Holzer.  

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com

Please register here to volunteer.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, September 23 2019 23 Elul 5779